Stacking the Shelves: Week 51


stackingWe are all book lovers and the need to share our enthusiasm is sometimes overwhelming. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you’re anything like me, you are probably hoarding books and even though you are excited about your latest book arrival, it might be a while before you get to review it and Stacking The Shelves is a good way to express your undying enthusiasm for those titles! (Hosted by Tyngasreviews.com!)

Week 51: Here’s what landed on our shelves this week!

USAGI:

♡ Library/Swapped/Gifted/Bought/Etc:

stslib511. “Tumble & Fall” by Alexandra Coutts – via Macmillan Children’s (Thanks!)

2. “The Distance Between Us” by Kasie West – via HarperTeen (Thanks!)

3. “The Dark Shore” by Kevin Anderson – via HarperTeen (Thanks!)

4. “Shadow of the Mark” by Leigh Fallon – via HarperTeen (Thanks!)

5. “Night School” by CJ Daughterty – via HarperTeen (Thanks!)

6. “Transparent” by Natalie Whipple – via HarperTeen (Thanks!)

WOW. Thanks so much, HarperTeen and Macmillan Children’s, this week, for sending me awesome stuff! While “Transparent” could have been better, I did like “Shadow of the Mark” and “Distance”. Can’t wait to read the rest!

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING/E-BOOKS:

earc511. “Indelible” by Dawn Metcalf – via NG/Harlequin Teen (Thanks!)

2. “The Art of Love” by Anne Whitney – via the author (Thanks!)

3. “Tumble & Fall” by Alexandra Coutts – via NG/Macmillan Children’s (Thanks!)

4. “Phantom Eyes (Eyes #3)” by Scott Tracey – via NG/Flux (Thanks!)

5. “The Psychology of Dexter” by various (anthology) – via NG/Ben Bella (Thanks!)

6. “The Returned” by Jason Mott – via NG/Harlequin (Thanks!)

7, “Starry Nights” by Daisy Whitney – via NG/Bloomsbury Teen USA (Thanks!)

8. “Red Rising” by Pierce Brown – via NG/Random House

So happy to get all of these – though I find it ironic that the week I get Tumble and Fall on NG I also get the hardcopy. But I’m grateful nonetheless. I can’t wait to read all of these! Thanks, NG and your pub partners for granting me access!

♡ DVDs/Others:

1. “Mama” (DVD) – libraryf1e1f838e41e11e2995622000a1f9812_7

So glad I finally got a chance to see this – it was AWESOME. And I’m glad Del Toro helped get the original short film into this great full-length feature. Really fun, and scary, too!

ASHLEIGH:

♡ Library/Swapped/Gifted/Bought/Etc:

100_1152

Gifted by Christina of A Reader of Fictions (thank you, Christina!):

1. Famous Last Words by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

2. All the Truth That’s in Me by Julie Berry

Bought:

1. Defy the Dark edited by Saundra Mitchell

2. Star Cursed by Jessica Spotswood

  • True story: I got trapped in a car in the parking lot of the mall for an hour due to torrential rains with my copy of Born Wicked and my parents. While trapped in said car, we watched the waters rise due to backed-up drains. Cars that were low to the ground and parked near the drains? They’ve got water damage now. Whoops. But while trapped in the car, I finished up Born Wicked. Not two hours later, I left the mall’s bookstore with Star Cursed in hand. My review of Born Wicked is forthcoming.

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING/E-BOOKS:

Covers StS copy

eARCs from HarperCollins via Edelweiss (Thank you for all of them!):

1. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hedge

  • *dies*

2. Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd

3. Avalon by Mindee Arnett

4. Great by Sara Benincasa

5. All That Glows by Ryan Graudin

6. Elusion by Claudia Gabel and Cheryl Klam

7. Perfect Lies by Kiersten White

  • Why? To be honest, I don’t know either.

8. Uninvited by Sophie Jordan

9. Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell

10. Panic by Lauren Oliver

  • I hope this doesn’t actually need saying for anyone, but no, that’s not the cover. That’s me messing around in Photoshop.

Bought:

Prodigy by Marie Lu

  • I honestly didn’t like Legend that much, but I’ll likely be seeing Lu on tour for Champion in November if I can get my driver’s license within the next month, so I’ll give it another shot.

♡ DVDs/Others:

Does my first car count? I think it does. Naturally, it was christened with a trip to the bookstore at the mall, which is where the above-told story happened.

Leave a Reply

