Cover reveal!: “Teen Spirit” by Francesca Lia Block


18054018COVER REVEALED!: “Teen Spirit”

AUTHOR: Francesca Lia Block

SLATED RELEASE DATE: February 4, 2014 (HarperTeen – North America)

OFFICIAL BLURB: Julie wanted nothing more than to feel connected to her deceased grandmother, but when she actually makes contact with the other side it’s not her grandmother that responds, but a spirit that has its own sinister agenda…

Usagi’s Take: Francesca’s got a new book out with Harper! Yay! I still need to read “Love in the Time of Global Warming” (bad student, yes, I know), but from what this cover and blurb are saying, as well as how much I adore Francesca’s writing, I’m really excited for this book. Also, love the Nirvana reference!

Ashleigh’s Take: I love this cover. I really do. The pink of the planchette, the flowers along the edges,… I’ve been dying for YA novels where ouija boards come into play (no pun intended) because it’s such a simple, dangerous yet fun way to play with the occult and really throw in some horror. Anyway, this is a cover I want to see on my shelf. Looking forward to it!

3 thoughts on “Cover reveal!: “Teen Spirit” by Francesca Lia Block

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves: Week 50 | birth of a new witch.

Leave a Reply

