Out and About!: Week 2


6d6e6f00ab9811e2996b22000aaa21dc_7Hey everyone! Usagi here. Saw good friend Alethea participate in this meme at Read Now Sleep Later, so I thought I’d try it out, too. Find out more about Out and About at The Windy Pages!

Welcome to our second week of “Out and About”! Ashleigh is currently in the process of moving home for the summer, so she’ll hopefully have something for us next week. So it’s just me (Usagi) this week!

Last week, I had to do a sudden finish for beta reading for Laura Lam for the next book in the “Pantomime” series, “Shadowplay”! You can see the barest tease of the start of Chapter 19 there. It’s a REALLY GOOD follow-up to “Pantomime”, and I can’t wait to see how it looks after it gets back from editing. So I just kind of sat in my local starbucks with my cold green tea latte (unsweetened) and made my feverish notes before sending them off. It was a lot of fun! Next week will feature pictures from my grandparents’ place as I’m going up to see my grandmother later this week, and hopefully Ashleigh will have gone somewhere with her reader too, lol.

Leave a Reply

