Waiting On Wednesday: Week 74


New WoW“Waiting  On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Here’s what I’m waiting on this Wednesday:

13021366♡ Title: “The Lost Sun”

♡ Author: Tessa Gratton

♡ Release Date: June 25, 2013 (North America)

♡ Publisher:  Random House Children’s

♡ Synopsis: Fans of Neil Gaiman’s American Gods and Holly Black’s The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard.

Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people. Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood—the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurd’s Academy. But that’s hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. That’s not all Astrid dreams of—the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities.

When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything they’ve been told they have to be.

♡ Why?: I LOVED Gratton’s previous duology, “The Blood Journals”, so I’m really, really excited for this new series. Like, indecently excited. I also love Norse mythology, so this book is right up my alley. Ugh, this looks so good, I can barely stand it. June, come sooner!

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

2 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday: Week 74

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s