On My Wishlist: Week 81


Wishlist

On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 81: Desperately looking for the following ARCs/Review Copies:  “Isla and the Happily Ever After”, “Indelible”, “Ashes on the Waves”, “Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea”, “The Eternity Cure”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

9627755“Isla and the Happily Ever After” by Stephanie Perkins

Summary: From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.

Their romantic journey is skillfully intertwined with those of beloved couples Anna and Étienne and Lola and Cricket, whose paths are destined to collide in a sweeping finale certain to please fans old and new.

Why?: I loved “Anna and the French Kiss”, and I’m about to start “Lola and the Boy Next Door”, so I’m pretty excited about this one. Perkins is able to make YA contemporary romance fun (and tolerable/palatable) for me, and that’s always a miraculous thing. And I’m usually driven batshit by cover re-designs in the middle (or ending) of a series by the publisher, but I really rather like these new covers. So, yeah. Really hoping I can get an ARC of this, and if not, I’ll definitely be buying it!

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

