On My Wishlist: Week 80


Wishlist

On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 78: Desperately looking for the following ARCs/Review Copies:   “Invisibility”, “Indelible”, “Ashes on the Waves”, “Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea”, “The Eternity Cure”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

9981497“Never Let Me Go: The Screenplay” by Alex Garland, Kazuo Ishiguro

Summary: The screenplay based on the novel by Kazuo Ishiguro.

Why?: Okay I literally just got around to watching the movie adaptation after giving the novel a reread, and hot damn. I mean, I was bawling my eyes out by the end of both the movie and the book, and wow. I just want to read how differently Garland deviated from Ishiguro’s book, though it doesn’t seem like such a drastic change. But I love to compare and contrast, so I’m nitpicky like that. Too bad this never went on sale in the US – hopefully I can find it used for a decent price on ebay or half or something…

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

