Stacking the Shelves: Week 34


stackingWe are all book lovers and the need to share our enthusiasm is sometimes overwhelming. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you’re anything like me, you are probably hoarding books and even though you are excited about your latest book arrival, it might be a while before you get to review it and Stacking The Shelves is a good way to express your undying enthusiasm for those titles! (Hosted by Tyngasreviews.com!)

Week 34: Here’s what landed on my shelves this week!

♡ Library/Swapped/Gifted/Bought/Etc:

stslib341. “Paper Valentine” by Brenna Yovanoff – via ARC Swap (Thanks!)

2. “Fragments (Partials #2)” by Dan Wells – via HarperTeen (Thanks!)

3. “Pretty Girl-13” by Liz Coley – via HarperTeen (Thanks!)

4. “The Ward” by Jordana Frankel – via HarperTeen (Thanks!)

5. “Siege and Storm (Grisha #2)” by Leigh Bardugo – via Macmillan Childrens (Thanks!)

Eeee, so many pretties in my mailbox this week! My huge thanks to HarperTeen, Macmillan, and my ARC swap partners! “The Ward” was awesome, but I seriously can’t wait to dig into the rest of these, ASAP! Especially “Fragments” and “Siege and Storm” – yay, more Darkling drooling material…I mean Grisha awesomeness!

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING/E-BOOKS:

earcsts341. “Towering” by Alex Flinn – via Edelweiss/HarperTeen (Thanks!)

2. “Parallel” by Lauren Miller – via Edelweiss/HarperTeen (Thanks!)

3. “Life After Theft” by Aprilynne Pike – via Edelweiss/HarperTeen (Thanks!)

4. “Blaze” by Laurie Boyle Crompton – via NetGalley/Sourcebooks Fire (Thanks!)

5. “The Stone Demon (Iron Witch #3)” by Karen Mahoney – via NetGalley/Flux (Thanks!)

6. “Life Before Legend (Legend #0.5)” by Marie Lu – bought

7. “The Witch of Duva (Grisha #0.5)” by Leigh Bardugo – freebie via Tor.com

8. “Jacks & Queens at the Green Mill (Shadow Society #0.5)” by Marie Rutkoski – freebie via Tor.com

9. “The Department of Alterations (Crewel #0.5)” by Gennifer Albin – freebie via Tor.com

10. “Six Earlier Days (Every Day #o.5)” by David Levithan – bought

As you can see, I’m still on my novella kick – Mr. Nook must be fed! And these novellas are pretty awesome. Thanks to EW, NG, HarperTeen, and Flux for granting me access to their e-galleys this week – I’m excited for all of these, so I can’t wait to get to them!

 

♡ OTHERS:

b8abd5da6f1011e283e822000a1f8e5b_71. “Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles #2)” Blog Tour Swag Pack: including hoodie, lip gloss, and bookmarks! – via Macmillan Childrens (THANK YOU!)

Taken from my instagram feed. The noise I made when I saw this on my doorstep this morning was not even remotely close to human. “Scarlet” is definitely one of my favorites of the year so far, and I had a lot of fun on the blog tour (and I’ll definitely do it again if I can!). The hoodie is so soft, and the irony of it (little red riding hoodie!) is delicious. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Macmillan Children’s!

 

Stuff I finished and reviewed within the last week!:
“Hysteria” by Megan Miranda
“Altered” by Jennifer Rush
“Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2)” by Tahereh Mafi
“Midwinterblood” by Marcus Sedgwick

 

Other cool stuff on the blog this week!:
Cover Reveal! “This Wicked Game” by Michelle Zink
Blog Tour Stop! “Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles #2)”: Guest Post by Author Marissa Meyer

 

What leapt onto your shelves this week?

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: Week 34

Leave a Reply

