Stacking the Shelves – Week 22


What is Stacking The Shelves all about?

We are all book lovers and the need to share our enthusiasm is sometimes overwhelming. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you’re anything like me, you are probably hoarding books and even though you are excited about your latest book arrival, it might be a while before you get to review it and Stacking The Shelves is a good way to express your undying enthusiasm for those titles! (Hosted by Tyngasreviews.com!)

Week 22: Here’s what landed on my shelves this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY/GIFTED:

1. “Broken” by AE Rought – via Strange Chemistry/Angry Robot (Thanks!)

2. “Rootless” by Chris Howard – via the author (Thanks!)

3. “Scarlet (Cinder #2)” by Marissa Meyer – via Macmillan Children’s (Thanks!)

4. “Unremembered” by Jessica Brody – via Macmillan Children’s (Thanks!)

5. “Ironskin” by Tina Connolly – via Tor (Thanks!)

6. “Pirate Cinema” by Cory Doctorow – via Tor (Thanks!)

7. “Touch of Death” by Kelly Hashway – via Spencer Hill Press (Thanks!)

Many many thanks to Tor, Macmillan, Chris Howard, Strange Chemistry/Angry Robot, and Spencer Hill Press this week for sending me the most delicious awesomeness my mailbox has seen in awhile! I can’t wait to dig into all of these.

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING/E-BOOKS:

1. “Scent of Magic (Healer #2)” by Maria V. Synder – via NG/Mira (Thanks!)

2. “Stolen Nights (Vampire Queen #2)” by Rebecca Maizel – via NG/St. Martin’s Griffin (Thanks!)

3. “Undeadly” by Michelle Vail – via NG/HarlequinTeen (Thanks!

4. “Splintered” by AG Howard – via NG/Abrams/Amulet Books (Thanks!)

Thanks to NG and all of its partners this week for granting me access! I’m the most excited for “Splintered” (yes, finally!), but all of these look really good.

 

 

♡ OTHER:

None this week!

 

 

Stuff I finished & reviewed this week!:
“Romeo Redeemed” by Stacey Jay
“Something Red” by Douglas Nicholas
“Dark Eden” by Patrick Carman
“Magisterium” by Jeff Hirsch
“The Suburban Strange” by Nathan Kotecki
“The Whispering House” by Rebecca Wade

 

What leapt onto your shelves this week?

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – Week 22

  1. NICE! I got a copy of Broken and I can’t wait to start it! I’m probably the only person on earth who hasn’t read Cinder (but I want to, I swear!!). Everyone & their mother loves that book and it definitely sounds like one I’d love. I’m a little worried though – there’s SO. MUCH. hype and I’ve given in to hype in the past only to be completely letdown.

    Ironskin is another book that looked so interesting (even though Jane Eyre & I have a rather checkered history). Unfortunately I’ve seen a lot of disappointing reviews. If I do decided to read this one it’ll probably be through my library.

    I recently heard about Pirate Cinema and it sounded awesome!! I can’t wait to see what you think!

    Splintered caught my eye a while back and omg I need it now.

    I really hope you enjoy all of these & I’ll for sure be checking back to see your reviews!

Leave a Reply

