On My Wishlist: Week 72


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 70: Desperately looking for the following ARCs/Review Copies:    “The Debutante”, “The Lost Prince”, “Mystic City”, “Shades of Earth”, “The Rules”, “Paper Valentine″, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“The Mad Scientist’s Daughter” by Cassandra Rose Clarke

Summary: There’s never been anyone – or anything – quite like Finn. He looks, and acts human, though he has no desire to be. He was programmed to assist his owners, and performs his duties to perfection. A billion-dollar construct, his primary task is to tutor Cat. When the government grants rights to the ever-increasing robot population, however, Finn struggles to find his place in the world.

Why?: Clarke proved herself with “The Assassin’s Curse”, so I’m pretty excited for this next release of hers. Since this doesn’t say it’s a Strange Chemistry release (but it will be an Angry Robot one), I’ll assume it’s not YA (probably new adult/adult). Either way, it sounds awesome, and I hope it’s as awesome as the blurb makes it out to be.

 

What’s on your wishlist this week?

 

Leave a Reply

