Stacking the Shelves: Week 16


What is Stacking The Shelves all about?

We are all book lovers and the need to share our enthusiasm is sometimes overwhelming. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you’re anything like me, you are probably hoarding books and even though you are excited about your latest book arrival, it might be a while before you get to review it and Stacking The Shelves is a good way to express your undying enthusiasm for those titles! (Hosted by Tyngasreviews.com!)

Week 16: Here’s what landed on my shelves this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY/GIFTED:

1. “Glass Heart (Cold Kiss #2)” by Amy Garvey – via ARC swap (Thanks!)

2. “Delusion” by Laura Sullivan – via HMH (thanks!)

3. “Scorch (Croak #2)” by Gina Damico – via HMH (thanks!)

4. “The Hallowed Ones” by Laura Bickle – via HMH (thanks!)

5. “Thieftaker” by D.B. Jackson – via Tor (Thanks!)

6. “Stormdancer” by Jay Kristoff – via ARC swap (Thanks!)

7. “Temple Grandin” by Sy Montgomery – via HMH (thanks!)

8. “Zerozaki Soushiki’s Human Exam (Zerozaki Soushiki no Ningen Shiken): Volume 1 (manga version)” by Nisioisin – bought

9. “Moyashimon: Tales of Agriculture – Volume 7” by  Ishikawa Masayuki – bought

10. “Kabukistory (Kabukimonogatari) (Bakemonogatari #8)” by Nisioisin – bought

11. “Catstory: Volume 2 – White (Nekomonogatari – Shiro) (Bakemonogatari #7)” by Nisioisin – bought

12. “Wonder Woman: Power Outage” by Michael Teitelbaum – via Tor/Kingfisher/DC (thanks!)

13. “Vampire Empire: The Kingmakers (Vampire Empire #3)” by Clay & Susan Griffith – via Pyr/Prometheus (thanks!)

14. “Quantum Coin (Coin #2)” by EC Myers – via Pyr/Prometheus (thanks!)

15. “Etiquette and Espionage” by Gail Carriger – via ARC swap (Thanks!)

WOW. I was really lucky to find “Nekomonogatari” and “Kabukimonogatari” used at Book-Off, as it’s pretty hard to find Nisioisin’s novels used here in the States. And thanks so much to my ARC swap partners – you guys are AWESOME. “Stormdancer” was amazing, and I can’t wait to dive into “Etiquette” and “Glass Heart”. Huge thanks also goes to Tor, HMH, and Pyr/Prometheus books for sending me awesome stuff! I can’t wait to dive in!

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING/E-BOOKS:

1. “Kiss of Steel” by Bec McMaster – via NetGalley/Sourcebooks Casablanca (Thanks!)

2. “10 Billion Days & 100 Billion Nights” by Mitsuse Ryu – via Edelweiss/Haikasoru/Viz (Thanks!)

I’m SO glad that Viz’s novel division, Haikasoru, is finally offering their goods on Edelweiss for sampling. I’m a huge fan of their work, so this is huge for me. I’ve been wanting to read “10 billion days” for awhile now, so this suits me well. And “Kiss of Steel” was recommended to me since I was so disappointed in the lack of sexy in both “Bared to You” and “50 Shades” – hopefully this will be better! Thanks to Viz/Haikasoru, Sourcebooks Casablanca, NetGalley, and Edelweiss for letting me sample their wares this week!

♡ OTHER:

1. Tony Stark TeeFury Shirt – bought

Okay, when I saw this pop up in my email from TeeFury, I just couldn’t help myself. And then my mom wanted to buy one for her friend, so…yeah. I ended up with one of my favorite lines from “The Avengers” on a t-shirt! I can’t wait until the DVD gets released in a few weeks! ❤

Stuff I finished & reviewed this week!:
“Wonder Woman: Power Outage” by Michael Teitelbaum
“Girl of Nightmares (Anna #2)” by Kendare Blake
“Nerve” by Jeanne Ryan
“Starling” by Lesley Livingston
“The Blood Keeper (The Blood Journals #2)” by Tessa Gratton

What leapt onto your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

