On My Wishlist: Week 68


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 65: Desperately looking for the following ARCs:    “The Debutante”, “Alice in Zombieland”, “The Lost Prince”, “Mystic City”, “Valkyrie Rising”, “Level 2″, “Altered”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“Shadowlands” by Kate Brian

Summary: Rory Miller had one chance to fight back and she took it. Rory survived… and the serial killer who attacked her escaped. Now that the infamous Steven Nell is on the loose, Rory must enter the witness protection with her father and sister, Darcy, leaving their friends and family without so much as a goodbye.

Starting over in a new town with only each other is unimaginable for Rory and Darcy. They were inseparable as children, but now they can barely stand each other. As the sisters settle in to Juniper Landing, a picturesque vacation island, it seems like their new home may be just the fresh start they need. They fall in with a group of beautiful, carefree teens and spend their days surfing, partying on the beach, and hiking into endless sunsets. But just as they’re starting to feel safe again, one of their new friends goes missing. Is it a coincidence? Or is the nightmare beginning all over again?

Why?: That is a gorgeous cover, for one. Not gonna lie, it’s more than a bit of my reason to read this. You guys know I’m not much for YA contemporary, but I love mystery/thrillers, so this book sounds right up my alley. It comes out next January, and I wish it were sooner, but oh well. Hopefully it’ll be as awesome as the cover and the blurb make it out to be!

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

