TGIF: Week 20


Hosted by GReads!. Who’s ready for the weekend?!  I know I am!  I’m introducing a new(ish) feature for Fridays to re-cap the week’s posts & to propose a question for my followers.

This week’s prompt: Christmas in July: If Santa were to come down your chimney in the middle of summer, which books would you want him to leave for you under the tree?

Answer: Well, since my Santa would have access to all the books, he’d leave me (in no particular order):

1. “The Madman’s Daughter” by Meghan Shepherd – Absolutely can’t wait for this one! A retelling of “Island of Doctor Moreau”? MUST HAVE.

2. “Clockwork Princess (Infernal Devices #3)” by Cassandra Clare – I need to know how this trilogy ends. I just do.

3. “Sever (Chemical Garden #2)”  by Lauren DeStefano – See above answer as same reason.

4. “Unwholly (Unwind #2)” by Neal Schusterman – I’ve been waiting for this sequel for three years and I wasn’t able to get an ARC from ALA! Definitely something I’m dying to read.

5. “Alice in Zombieland” by Gena Showalter – Alice and Zombies! Fuck yeah!

6. “Beautiful Redemption (Caster Chronicles #4)” by Margaret Stohl & Kami Garcia – Haven’t gotten to #3 yet but the blurb is too delicious to pass up!

7. “Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3)” by Beth Revis – see same reason above – still need to read #2 but I can’t wait to find out how this ends!

8. “The Gates of Paradise (Blue Bloods #7)” by Melissa de la Cruz – same as above – so sad this is the final book!

9. “Paper Valentine” by Brenna Yovanoff – Sounds like one of my favorite “X-Files” episodes, “Paper Hearts” and I can’t wait for this one.

10. “Mila 2.0” by Debra Driza – Sounds a lot like “Ghost in the Shell”, and I’m down with that. Oh yeah, delicious cyborg action!

 

What about you? What are some of the books you’re dying for Santa to bring you? Participate at GReads! this week!

5 thoughts on “TGIF: Week 20

Leave a Reply

