On My Wishlist: Week 67


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 65: Desperately looking for the following ARCs:    “The Debutante”, “Alice in Zombieland”, “The Lost Prince”, “Mystic City”, “Valkyrie Rising”, “Level 2″, “Altered”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“The Gates of Paradise (Blue Bloods #7)” by Melissa de la Cruz

Summary: Watch out for the explosive finale in the Blue Bloods series. The seventh and final novel in the epic saga.

All your questions answered. . . All the mysteries explained. . . Friends reunited. . . Hearts broken. . . Will Bliss return with the Hellhounds? Will Schuyler save the Blue Bloods? Who will live? Who will die?

 

Why?: If you look at the cover, it looks like the finale is taking place in London (or at least, partially in London). I’m SO very excited for this last book, as well as Bliss’ spin-off series, the first of which is due out later this year. Yet, I’m sad to see it go. I know that the spin-off series will keep the whole “Blue Bloods” world alive, but at the same time, it won’t quite be the same. I think I’m due for a re-read of the entire series pretty soon…

 

What’s on your wishlist this week?

 

Leave a Reply

