Waiting On Wednesday – Week 57


“Waiting  On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Here’s what I’m waiting on this Wednesday:

♡ Title: “Paper Valentine”

♡ Author: Brenna Yovanoff

♡ Release Date: January 8, 2013 (North America)

♡ Publisher:  Razorbill/Penguin (North America)

♡ Synopsis: PAPER VALENTINE, in which a girl haunted by the troubled ghost of her best friend finds herself sucked into a darkly mesmerizing string of murders, in which a serial killer who leaves a paper-heart ‘valentine’ on his victims’ bodies draws ever closer.

♡ Why?: Reminds me of the “X-Files” episode “Paper Hearts” – but with a YA twist. And that’s one of my favorite episodes of season 4. Anyway, this sounds AWESOME, and I’m loving this simple yet elegant cover – it feels very Victorian, somehow. I really can’t wait for this title and I can’t wait until it comes out!

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

One thought on “Waiting On Wednesday – Week 57

  1. Ahhh, this sounds awesome and has a lovely cover. I wasn’t fond of the one Yovanoff I read (The Replacement), but I really want to try The Space Between — and now this. 😀

Leave a Reply

