On My Wishlist: Week 65


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 65: Desperately looking for the following ARCs:   “Scorch (Croak #2)”, “The Debutante”, “Delusion”, “Days of Blood and Starlight”, “The Lost Prince”, “Mystic City”, “Level 2″, “Altered”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2)” by Laini Taylor

Summary: In this stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed “Daughter of Smoke and Bone,” Karou must come to terms with who and what she is, and how far she’ll go to avenge her people. Filled with heartbreak and beauty, mysteries and secrets, new characters and old favorites, Days of Blood and Starlight brings the richness, color and intensity of the first book to a brand new canvas.

Why?: As you guys already know, the first book, “Daughter of Smoke and Bone” made my best of 2011 top ten list last year, so you can imagine how ridiculously excited I am for this release! Seriously. This is my number one (with a bullet!) top pick for the kickoff of the Fall 2012 release season. I’ve read the chapter sampler I got through ALA, and I’m even more excited now that I’ve read the first two chapters.  Seriously, guys. It’s THAT good so far.

 

What’s on your wishlist this week?

One thought on “On My Wishlist: Week 65

Leave a Reply

