TGIF: Week 16


Hosted by . Who’s ready for the weekend?!  I know I am!  I’m introducing a new(ish) feature for Fridays to re-cap the week’s posts & to propose a question for my followers.

This week’s prompt: Authors Are Our Celebrities: Have you ever contacted

an author you admired? How did that experience go?  If not, which author would you love to have a chat with?
Answer: I do it all the time! Sometimes I get an answer, sometimes I don’t, and everyone I’ve interacted with has been absolutely awesome. Had I not done so, I wouldn’t be working with my mentor. Had I not done so, I wouldn’t have made friends with other authors. It’s something everyone should do – definitely contact them, not all of them bite! And I’d love to jawbone with George R R Martin or Terry Goodkind, but since they’re not really into social media, it’s kind of hard to interact with them. 😦
What about you? Participate at GReads! for this week’s prompt!
One thought on “TGIF: Week 16

Leave a Reply

