Stacking the Shelves: Week 04


What is Stacking The Shelves all about?

We are all book lovers and the need to share our enthusiasm is sometimes overwhelming. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you’re anything like me, you are probably hoarding books and even though you are excited about your latest book arrival, it might be a while before you get to review it and Stacking The Shelves is a good way to express your undying enthusiasm for those titles! (Hosted by Tyngasreviews.com!)

Week 04: Here’s what landed on my shelves this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “Glass Houses” by Rachel Caine – bought

2. “Blood Bound” by Rachel Vincent – library

3. “Working Stiff” by Rachel Caine – library

4. “The Shadow Reader” by Sandy Williams – library

5. “34 Pieces of You” by Carmen Rodrigues – via ARC swap (thanks!)

6. “Reaper (Lightbringer #2)” by KD McEntire – via Pyr/Prometheus Books (thanks!)

7. “My Life in Black and White” by Natasha Friend – via ARC Swap (thanks!)

8. “Lost Voices” by Sarah Porter – via ARC Swap (thanks!)

9. “Waking Storms (Lost Voices #2)” by Sarah Porter – via ARC swap (Thanks!)

♡ DVD:

1. “Iron Man: 2-Disc Special Edition” – bought

2. “Iron Man 2” – library

3. “Gothika” – library


My huge thanks to my ARC swap partners as usual this week, and to Pyr/Prometheus for sending me “Reaper”! I can’t wait to start reading it. And for my library for being awesome – I found “Glass Houses” on the 10c shelf outside! I’m probably going to trade it or contribute it to my newest local community project – a library for our local children’s hospital. I’m pretty excited about it and hopefully I’ll have more information to release about it soon! As for the DVDs – the special edition for “Iron Man” was on sale at Walmart, and Mom wanted to see #2 again so we got that from the library along with “Gothika”, which I’m only watching for RDJ. I can’t wait to dive into all of these great books!

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING/E-BOOKS:

1. “Scott Pilgrim #1: Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life (Color Edition)” – via NetGalley/Oni Comics

2. “The Dead Girls Detective Agency” by Suzy Cox – via Edelweiss/HarperTeen

3. “Angel & Faith Volume 1: Live Through This” by Christos Gage – via NetGalley/Dark Horse Comics

4. “The Amber House” by Kelly Moore & Others – via NetGalley/Scholastic

5. “Shadow Bound (Blood Bound #2)” by Rachel Vincent – via NetGalley/Harlequin UK

6. “Beyond the Wall: Exploring George R R Martin’s ‘A Song of Ice and Fire'” by James Lowder & Others – via NetGalley/Ben Bella Books

7. “The Blood Keeper (The Blood Journals #2)” by Tessa Gratton – via NetGalley/Edelweiss/Random House

8. “Defiance” by CJ Redwine – via Edelweiss/HarperTeen

9. “Beautiful Lies” by Jessica Warman – via NetGalley/Bloomsbury Children’s USA

“Scott Pilgrim” is one of my favorite non-Japanese comics, so I’m really happy it’s getting a full-color hardcover release! And I’m excited for the rest of these too – ridiculously so. I can’t wait to start reading them! Thanks to NetGalley, Edelweiss and the rest of their partners for granting me access this week!

♡ OTHER:

None this week!

What’s new on your shelf this week?

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: Week 04

  1. I requested Defiance on Edelweiss and got declined and cried a bit, but of course I am going to have to go and try again because it looks so good. Enjoy all your new books – you got A LOT!

Leave a Reply

