On My Wishlist – Week 59


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 59: Desperately looking for the following ARCs:    “The Debutante”, “Venom”, “Black City”, “The Lost Prince”, “Mystic City”,  “Grim”, “Throne of Glass”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“Venom” by Fiona Paul

Summary: Love, lust, murder, mayhem and high society converge in one thrilling debut

Part Gossip Girl, part Edgar Allan Poe, and wholly beautiful, elegant and suspenseful, this novel set in Venice during the Renaissance is a true romantic thriller. When Cassandra Caravallo visits her friend Liviana’s crypt and finds a murdered courtesan inside, her world is turned upside down. Before she knows it, Cass is involved with Falco, a grave-robbing artist, and on her way to discovering corruption in the elite Venetian society.

But will she find the man who’s been savagely murdering beautiful young girls before he finds her? Will she stay true to her fiance, who’s off studying law in France? Or will she succumb to Falco’s charms? Beauty, love, romance and murder combine in a novel that’s as seductive and stunning as Venice itself.

Why?: I hope this one is as good as “Gilt” was – it sounds AWESOME. I’m starting to get more and more into the historical fiction genre, and this one just looks wonderful. And that cover! I admit I have a weakness for masks and tales told in Venice, I really hope this one delivers!

 

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

