TGIF: Week 11


Hosted by GReads!. Who’s ready for the weekend?!  I know I am!  I’m introducing a new(ish) feature for Fridays to re-cap the week’s posts & to propose a question for my followers.

This week’s prompt: A Book Blogger is Born: What made you decide to start your very own book blog?

Answer: At first, BoNW was started to keep me writing for my classes with my mentor. I’d been doing occasional reviews for Librarything and Goodreads, and I decided to just do more of them to fill my time when I wasn’t able to write/had writer’s block/when translating work was slow. Because of the hyperlexia and autism, I’ve always been able to read very quickly, and my thirst for books is kind of ridiculous, so I decided to try things out. Then I heard about NetGalley, and was able to use some of my most recent reviews to gain access, and poof, a book blogger was born.

What about you? Participate at GReads! for this week’s prompt!


Leave a Reply

