Stacking the Shelves: Week 02


What is Stacking The Shelves all about?

We are all book lovers and the need to share our enthusiasm is sometimes overwhelming. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you’re anything like me, you are probably hoarding books and even though you are excited about your latest book arrival, it might be a while before you get to review it and Stacking The Shelves is a good way to express your undying enthusiasm for those titles! (Hosted by Tyngasreviews.com!)

Week 02: Here’s what landed on my shelves this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments #5 – B&N Special Edition)” by Cassandra Clare – bought

2. “Shine (Shade #3)” by Jeri Smith-Ready – library

3. “Spellbound (Hex Hall #3)” by Rachel Hawkins – Library

4. “Wings” by Aprilynne Pike – bought

5. “Zombies vs. Unicorns” by Holly Black, Justine Larbaleister, & others – library

6. “Enchanted” by Alethea Kontis – via ARC Swap (thanks!)

7. “Zero” by Tom Leveen – via ARC Swap (thanks!)

♡ DVD:

1. “Boardwalk Empire – Season One” – library

2. “Thor” – library

3. “Iron Man 2” – netflix (not pictured)

I admit it. I am now a Marvel Comics addict. Anything that has to do with Superhusb..I mean “The Avengers”, I’m all over it. Anyway. That explains my DVD pile this week. As for my books – can you believe someone put “Wings” on the 10c wall outside of our library? Totally nuts, and it was an impulse buy. Most excited about “Shine”, “City of Lost Souls” (yes, I am weak, I totally preordered it), and “Enchanted”. Thanks to my ARC Swap partners as usual for sending me awesome stuff. I can’t wait to dive into it all! ❤

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING/E-BOOKS:

None for this week!

♡ OTHER:

1. Entertainment Weekly – week of May 15, 2012 – “Prometheus” feature

Couldn’t help myself – Ripley Scott,”Aliens” prequel, AND Noomi Rapace? Yeah. Totally weak. Plus stuff about Superhusbands — er, “The Avengers” inside, too!

What did you stack on your shelf this week?

7 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: Week 02

  1. Great haul, I watched the Avengers Assemble yesterday and it was awesome – especially seeing Thor and Loki again! …with Iron Man :))
    I have City of Lost Souls in common with you this week. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

