EYE ON INDIES 06: “Elemental” by Emily White


Hipster cat is back, ladies and gentlemen, so that means it’s time for another installment of EYE ON INDIES! For the month of April 2012, I’ve chosen the wonderful post-humanism YA tale, “Elemental” by Emily White.

So guys, I have two words for you: space. faeries. Yeah, you heard me, and you’re not dreaming. It’s an insane, wonderful tale of humans that have surpassed humanity, as I said in my review, and it also retells classic tales like “Le Mort D’Arthur” and “Mists of Avalon” IN SPACE. Now that takes balls, and I have some serious respect for White – and you can definitely bet that I’ll be reading the next book in the series, whenever it comes out. It’s magical, it’s full of sci-fi and fantasy fun, and I think that it has something for everyone.

So if you’re looking for a new indie tale that rebuilds upon the old and then totally takes it well, into outer space (bad pun, guys, sorry), you guys NEED to check out “Elemental”. “Elemental” is out on May 1st, 2012 from Spencer Hill Press, so be sure to check it out then! Trust me, you don’t want to miss this awesome sci-fi tale!

Leave a Reply

