On My Wishlist ♡ – Week 55


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 55: Desperately looking for the following ARCs:   “The Immortal Rules” “Black City”, “Grim”, “Bitterblue”, “The Last Princess”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“League of Strays” by L.B. Schulman

Summary: When Charlotte Brody, a lonely 17-year-old student at a new school, receives an invitation to join The League of Strays, she’s intrigued by the group’s promise of “instant friendship.” The League does provide companionship–and even a love interest–but Charlotte grows increasingly uncomfortable with its sinister mission to seek revenge against the bullies of Kennedy High. When escalating acts of vengeance threaten to hurl her down a path of remorse, Charlotte must choose between her new friends and the direction of a future she’s never fully considered.

Why?: I like this idea of a “path of remorse” seemingly going along hand in hand with “instant friendship”, so I can’t wait to read this one.  The idea of an MC totally going all in to a group whose ideals she doesn’t even fully understand (or so it seems by the blurb) seems exciting and I definitely want to read this come October! I just hope it doesn’t let me down.

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

