TGIF: Week 8


Hosted by GReads!. Who’s ready for the weekend?!  I know I am!  I’m introducing a new(ish) feature for Fridays to re-cap the week’s posts & to propose a question for my followers.

This week’s prompt:

Book Blogger Influences: Has there been a particular book blogger who’s influenced what you read? Share with us a review/book blog that convinced you to pick up a certain book.
Answer: Wendy Darling @ The Midnight Garden and I chat frequently on GR about trainwreck books and ones we both love, and while I was wondering whether or not “Monstrous Beauty” would be just another mermaid book, she’s given me a rather convincing shove in the “omg it’s amazing” direction. Meghann @ Absconditas (who’s still on hiatus)  and I also chat books through email. I love reading Mimirin’s reviews because they’re always so excited, even if the review is less than pleased – her pep in how she writes is always a pleasure to read, and she turns me on to new stuff. Lyndsey @ Strangemore also turns me onto new stuff, or talks with me about what we wish we’d see more of in YA, and it’s great. Come to think of it, there’s no one book blogger in particular, but rather the whole GR community (which does have a lot of bloggers in it) and our conversations really give me ideas about books and whether to follow through on reading them. 🙂
What about you? Do you have any specific book bloggers that help influence your reading? Participate at GReads! this week!
Leave a Reply

