On My Wishlist ♡ – Week 53


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 53: Desperately looking for the following ARCs:   “The Immortal Rules” “Black City”, “Grim”, “Bitterblue”, “The Last Princess”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy!

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“Velveteen & Mandala” by Matsumoto Jirou:

Summary: The world of Velveteen & Mandara is a dystopia. Tokyo where the youth used to waste their time search for answers, is now barren. For a pair of teens who still live along the outskirts of town, Velveteen and Mandala, Tokyo is a nightmare that can only compare to the nightmare that is slowly trying to take over the metropolis.

These two teens are the last line of defense for a nation in ruins. Armed with a fully-operational tank the pair must fight off the zombie hordes while they catfight each other for food, entertainment and maybe even the affection and attention of the opposite sex. They have nothing to lose in this world except their humanity, but then again who are the zombies in this world? Are they the undead or are these two teens who must live among them even still human?

Why?: I love Matsumoto’s work – in fact, I’ve been trying to get a copy of his new Alice-in-Wonderland themed manga, “Jigoku no Alice (Alice of Hell)”, but in the meantime, I’ll gladly take reading this work, since I haven’t heard of it (and I like to think that I know most of his work since I’ve read most of it). And yay, another zombie dystopia! This is the Matsumoto work I know I love. ❤ I can’t wait to read this!

 

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

