In My Mailbox ♡: Week 56


What is In My Mailbox?
In My Mailbox was started in November of 2008. What it all came down to was this: I get books to read and then ultimately share my thoughts about with my readers. As much as I want to, I can’t possibly read every book I receive. Yet, I still wanted a way to feature those books on the blog, even though it might not be in the form of a review. Problem solved!

Week 56: Here’s what’s in my mailbox this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “Loveless: Volume 9 (Original Japanese Edition)” by Kouga Yun – bought

2. “Sora no Otoshimono: Volume 2 (Heaven’s Lost Property: Volume 2 – Original Japanese Edition)” by Minazuki Suu – bought

3. “Kuroshitsuji: Volume 9 (Black Butler: Volume 9)” by Toboso Yana

4. “Thumped (Bumped #2)” by Megan McCafferty – via HarperTeen (thanks!)

5. “Faery Tales & Nightmares” by Melissa Marr – via ARC swap (thanks, guys!)

6. “Fated” by Alyson Noel – via ARC swap (thanks, guys!)

7. “Anna Dressed in Blood” by Kendare Blake – via Tor Teen/Macmillan (thanks!)

8. “The Fame Game” by Lauren Conrad (finished copy) – via HarperTeen (thanks!)

Happy Easter/Passover to all this weekend! Some love from my ARC swap partners and the publishers this week! My huge thanks as always to my partners and to Tor Teen/Macmillan and HarperTeen – you guys are awesome! As for the manga, I found all of those used at my local Book-Off for ridiculously cheap, so I couldn’t help myself. I’m excited to read all of these new volumes – and “Thumped” was great – so I better get reading!

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING:

1. “Hemlock” by Kathleen Peacock – via Edelweiss/HarperTeen

2. “Arise (Hereafter #2)” by Tara Hudson – via Edelweiss/HarperTeen

3. “The Selection” by Kiera Cass – via Edelweiss/HarperTeen

4. “The Curiosities” by Maggie Stiefvater, Tessa Gratton, and Brenna Yovanoff – via NetGalley/Lerner Group

5. “Skylark” by Meagan Spooner – via NetGalley/Lerner Group

Yay! I finished “Arise” earlier this week and it was pretty good. Not as good as book 1, but still a solid installment in the series. I’m pretty excited for “The Curiosities” and “Skylark” the most out of this week’s batch – they look so awesome! Thanks to Edelweiss, NG, and their partners for giving me access to these awesome galleys!

♡ OTHER:

None for this week!

What was in your mailbox this week?

7 thoughts on “In My Mailbox ♡: Week 56

  1. It seems that, as always, my jealousy knows no ends. Why do you always get so many cool books? :O :’D

    Btw, shall I send you the quotes (in German, English and the German version translated to English) of the scene that has been cut in our edition of Across the Universe?

    Happy Easter & Happy Reading,
    Patricia // My IMM

Leave a Reply

