TGIF: Week 6


Hosted by GReads!. Who’s ready for the weekend?!  I know I am!  I’m introducing a new(ish) feature for Fridays to re-cap the week’s posts & to propose a question for my followers.

This week’s prompt:

Book Series Finales: Which book, from any series has been your favorite ending? What about your least favorite ending?
Answer: I have quite a few favorite endings, but I think I loved the ones for “Mockingjay” (yeah, yeah, I know, depressing but it was still awesome)”, “Black Heart” (SERIOUSLY WONDERFUL), and “The Dark and Hollow Places” (SO good)” the most. Or at least, those are some of the ones that come to mind, as well as “Pink Smog” by Francesca Lia Block – it was so very lovely. Oh, and “Harry Potter & the Deadly Hallows”, of course.
Some of my least favorites include the ending to the “Immortals” series by Alyson Noel (did we really need “Everlasting”? I thought book 5 was a better ending than book 6) – while I loved the series, I think it was just extended one book too far. At the moment that’s the only one that really sticks out in my head.
What about you? What are some of your favorite/non-favorite endings to series? Participate at greads this week!
2 thoughts on “TGIF: Week 6

Leave a Reply

