TGIF: Week 5


Hosted by GReads!. Who’s ready for the weekend?!  I know I am!  I’m introducing a new(ish) feature for Fridays to re-cap the week’s posts & to propose a question for my followers.

This week’s prompt: Book Blogger Retreat: If you could gather up a handful of book blogger friends to spend a weekend away talking books, where would you go? Tell us about it.

I would love to gather up some of my BB buddies and either go to the ocean or the desert. They’re such two different extremes, and I grew up by one (ocean) and go to the other at least once a year (desert) on vacation, so I love them both. The desert during summer is especially intense and thus very good for going to my favorite resort, going to the pool bar, having some cool beverages and sitting with a stack of books. And I actually have seen book clubs gabbing about ’round the pool about books! It’s awesome, and I’d love to do it. As for the beach, I’d love to camp there, so we’d have to find a camp-legal beach like Leo Carillo in Malibu or El Porto in Manhattan Beach/South Bay in LA. Either/or is fine with me. 🙂

 

Where would you go? Participate in this week’s TGIF with me and let me know!

 

4 thoughts on “TGIF: Week 5

    • If you watch the first Vaginal Fantasy Hangout video on her channel, she talks about who made the graphic and how it happened. It’s very lulzy!

Leave a Reply

