Soundtrack Saturday 09: “the masque of the red death ep”


Hey guys! It’s a new feature! Everyone get up and dance!

No, really. Dance. Sing. This is Soundtrack Saturday, where you go ahead and pick one book you’ve recently finished (and liked) and make a soundtrack for it.

I’ll occasionally make up a challenge for the week, but otherwise, look above for the same prompt.

I’ll be hosting all of my mixes on 8tracks, a really awesome site that lets you make mixes and listen to others. It’s extremely easy to use. You can upload your own .mp3/mp4 files or choose those from users who have already uploaded the song you want to use. You must pick at least 8 tracks in order to publish your mix, so for this weekly meme, pick 8 tracks. Or if you’re not able to use 8tracks/upload, then give me a list of eight songs for the book you chose for that week.

Optional: for extra fun, create and upload cover art for your mix.

Please use the image to the left for your Soundtrack Saturday posts (and upload it to your own server!), and be sure to post your specific weekly link in the comments!

This week’s soundtrack: “The Masque of the Red Death” by Bethany Griffin

WARNING: this mix is pretty dark, and some songs may be NSFW in terms of language.

1. garbage – as heaven is wide
If flesh could crawl my skin would fall
From off my bones and run away from here
As far from God
As heaven is wide
As far from God
As angels can fly

2. lana del rey – born to die
Come take a walk on the wild side,
Let me kiss you hard in the pouring rain.
You like your girls insane.
So choose your last words,
This is the last time
‘Cause you and I,
We were born to die.

3. utada – kremlin dusk
I am a natural entertainer
Aren’t we all holding pieces of dying ember?
I’m just trying to remember who I can call
Who can I call?
Home…
Calling you, calling you home

4. cruel black dove – guinevere
I’m not leaving tomorrow
Child don’t save me, don’t love me
just help me burn my memories

5. nine inch nails – only (abstract remix)
Yes, I am alone, but then again I always was
As far back as I can tell, I think maybe it’s because
Because you were never really real to begin with
I just made you up to hurt myself

6. steve aoki feat. lovefoxxx – heartbreaker
Silly me and silly you
Silly for not speaking the truth
What else in the world could we ever do
other than what we really want to?
I can see it in your eyes, you stand and stare
no truth or dare
I like to believe I know what you’re thinking
Something like I can hear your thoughts dripping

7. metric – hustle rose
If you’re looking for something life-like
Hit a sardine nightclub
If every surface you touch is cold
Never go home
He says, “I can’t feel a thing, my dreams are so tight
Why wouldn’t I stand in line tonight?”

8. cansei de ser sexy – left behind
I’m gonna jump onto the table
and dance my ass off till I die
I’m gonna hopefully forget you
and quit those nightmares I’ve been having

LISTEN HERE

What is your soundtrack for your book this Saturday?

2 thoughts on “Soundtrack Saturday 09: “the masque of the red death ep”

    • Everyone likes the second Utada album better, but I still love the first as much as the second. I couldn’t NOT put that song on there. ❤

      Thanks for visiting! 😀 And thanks for participating in my Manga Mondays!

Leave a Reply

