Happy Hunger Games, Everyone!


Happy Hunger Games, everyone!

Yes, the movie is finally here! I myself wasn’t able to get to the midnight screening, and I should be seeing it sometime this weekend. All I can say is that I’m extremely excited to FINALLY see this after about a year of torture and promo photos and whatnot. I know I’m going to have to get some swag when I get some time and money (the China Glaze nail polish set, which Alethea and Thuy covered over at Read Now, Sleep Later, is DEFINITELY one I want to invest in – just look at these swatches! I’m in love!).

I have the soundtrack, though I need to load it up on the usagipod for my workout (somehow I have the feeling it’s going to be awesome listening to Hunger Games madness while doing the recumbent bike!), and I’m really looking forward to the official score, which will be released next Monday, March 26th, 2012. Because I’m the kind of nerd that loves to work out to my favorite nerdy TV and movie scores (The first season soundtrack for “Game of Thrones” is a favorite). It’s just how I roll.

So, who of you were the lucky ones able to go to a midnight screening near you? Who wasn’t able to? Will you see the film in the first weekend of release? Well, whenever you go see it, I hope you enjoy it! I hope/know I will! And may the odds be ever in your favor! ❤

4 thoughts on “Happy Hunger Games, Everyone!

  1. I didn’t get to go the midnight screening, but I went this afternoon! It was great–very visually appealing, very emotional. I think the violence was toned down fairly significantly, however. And the camera angles were interesting….

    • Apparently for the UK version to get a PG-13 equivalent rating they had to cut 7 seconds of violence? I find that hilarious. I’ll be going tomorrow or Sunday, so my further thoughts and feelings then. 🙂 I’m glad you liked it!

  2. Watched it on Thursday! I was actually surprised to see this kind of violence in a FSK12 movie, but maybe there was even more violence that we didn’t get to see either.. BUT I doubt it. We have to watch Holocaust stuff as soon as we hit the 10 yrs mark. *le sigh*

Leave a Reply

