Top Ten Tuesday ♡ – Week 22


Top Ten Tuesday  is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists! Each week we will post a new Top Ten list  that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join.

This week’s theme:  Usagi’s Top Ten Childhood Favorites

1. “The Velveteen Rabbit” by Margery Williams Blanco: The first book I ever read to my mother when I was 3, and still one of my favorites of all time.

2.”The True Story of the Three Little Pigs” by John Scieszka: Absolutely hilarious, I read it over and over again when I was 5-6.

3. “Where the Wild Things Are” by Maurice Sendak: I pretty much was the female version of Max as a child. Need I say more?

4. “The Giving Tree” by Shel Silverstein: I still sob my eyes out whenever I read it.

5. “Green Eggs & Ham” by Dr. Seuss: I still can’t eat eggs (unless they’re already in other foods) after an experiment/lesson gone wrong by an elementary school teacher. And yet, I love this book. Go figure.

6. “Little House on the Prairie” series by Laura Ingalls Wilder: I think every girl loves this series – at least the fiesty ones do. 😀

7. “Peter Pan” by JM Barrie: LOST GIRL FOR LIFE.

8. “The Lorax” by Dr. Seuss: Another one of my favorite tales. I’m so glad it’s finally getting a movie!

9. “Stellaluna” by Janell Cannon: I felt like Stellaluna constantly as a kid, so I always related.

10. “Petunia” by Roger Duvoisin: I love how Petunia just kind of wanders around not giving a shit. One of my childhood heroes! 😀

What are your top ten this Tuesday? (A day late, but…)

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday ♡ – Week 22

  1. The Velveteen Rabbit is one of my favorites also; I rediscovered it several years ago and loved it even more than I had as a little girl.

Leave a Reply

