On My Wishlist ♡ – Week 35


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 33: Desperately looking for the following ARCs: “A Million Suns”,  “Fever”, “Bloodrose”, “Dark Eyes”, “Waking Storms”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy! If you want to send me a copy of your book for review, email me at usagiko at gmail dot com to let me know.

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“Once (Eve #2)” by Anna Carey

Synopsis via goodreads: Sixteen years have passed since a deadly virus wiped out most of the Earth’s population. After learning of the terrifying part she and her classmates were fated to play in the rebuilding of New America, eighteen-year-old Eve fled to the wilds and Califia, a haven for women determined to live outside the oppressive rule of the king of New America. However, her freedom came at a price: she was forced to leave Caleb, the boy she loves, wounded and alone at the city gates. Eve quickly learns that Califia may not be as safe as it seems and soon finds herself in the City of Sand and the palace of the king. There she uncovers the real reason he was so intent on her capture, and the unbelievable role he intends her to fill. When she is finally reunited with Caleb, they will enact a plan as daring as it is dangerous. But will Eve once again risk everything—her freedom, her life—for love?

Why?: I really enjoyed the first book, so I’ve been wondering where Carey is going to be taking things from there. Looks like I have a partial answer! Loving the cover, and July is so far away, I can’t even. But this sounds awesome, and I seriously cannot wait to get my grubby little bibliophile mitts on it so I can start reading!

What’s on your wishlist this week?

One thought on “On My Wishlist ♡ – Week 35

Leave a Reply

