In My Mailbox ♡: Week 36


In My Mailbox: A weekly meme as hosted by The Story Siren.

What is In My Mailbox?
In My Mailbox was started in November of 2008. What it all came down to was this: I get books to read and then ultimately share my thoughts about with my readers. As much as I want to, I can’t possibly read every book I receive. Yet, I still wanted a way to feature those books on the blog, even though it might not be in the form of a review. Problem solved!

Week 36: Here’s what’s in my mailbox this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “I Am A Cat (Wagahai wa Neko de aru) – omnibus edition” by Natsume Soseki (library)

2. “Shadowcry (Wintercraft #1)” by Jenna Burtenshaw (library)

3. “The Name of the Star” by Maureen Johnson (library)

4. “Ingenue (The Flappers #2)” by Jillian Larkin (library)

5. “The Rook” by Daniel O’Malley (via Jolie at goodreads – thanks!)

6. “Steampunk!” by Kelly Link & Others (library)

 

♡ OTHER:

1. “Cinder” promotional mirror (via Macmillan Children’s Publishing – thanks, guys!)

I practically screamed out loud in the library this week when my mother found me an omnibus edition of “I Am A Cat” – not just because I love Soseki’s work, but because an omnibus edition is so damn hard to find. I only have volumes 1 and 3 out of 3, so I was really happy to get my hands on the full work. The rest were pleasant surprises, and omg yay, getting an early copy of “The Rook”! I’ve already started reading it and it’s pretty awesome so far. And then Macmillan sent me a promo mirror (wtf, but awesome!) for “Cinder”. Awesome week this past week, and once NaNo finally ends and I recover my sanity I’ll be able to dig into these with gusto.

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING:

1. “The Dig” by Audrey Hart (via the author – thanks!)

2. “Hallowed (Unearthly #2)” by Cynthia Hand (netgalley)

3. “Pretty Crooked” by Elisa Ludwig (netgalley)

4. “Sisters of Glass” by Stephanie Hemphill(netgalley)

5. “Under the Never Sky” by Veronica Rossi (netgalley)

6. “Incarnate” by Jodi Meadows (netgalley)

I think it’s hilarious that the rest of my Harper netgalley requests came in after the actual ARCs themselves, but I’m definitely not complaining. Now I can read them on my nook on the go when I’m not able to bring the actual hardcopy. “The Dig” looked interesting after a request from the author, and “Sisters of Glass” looked promising from Random House. So thanks to all of the publishers/authors for sending me these this week! And as always, much love for Harper. ❤

 

♡ E-BOOKS:

None this week!

 

What was in your mailbox this week?

Leave a Reply

