On My Wishlist ♡ – Week 32


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 32: Desperately looking for the following ARCs: “A Million Suns”,  “Fever”, “Bloodrose”, “Born Wicked”, “Waking Storms”, and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy! If you want to send me a copy of your book for review, email me at usagiko at gmail dot com to let me know.

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“Revived” by Cat Patrick:

Summary via goodreads: As a little girl, Daisy Appleby was killed in a school bus crash. Moments after the accident, she was brought back to life.

A secret government agency has developed a drug called Revive that can bring people back from the dead, and Daisy Appleby, a test subject, has been Revived five times in fifteen years. Daisy takes extraordinary risks, knowing that she can beat death, but each new death also means a new name, a new city, and a new life. When she meets Matt McKean, Daisy begins to question the moral implications of Revive, and as she discovers the agency’s true goals, she realizes she’s at the center of something much larger — and more sinister — than she ever imagined.

Why?: I LOVE moral quandries like the ones this book poses, so I’m definitely in to read it. And cheating death, bringing back the dead, any of that? I’m doubly down with that. I can’t wait to read this one! Also, government conspiracies. What’s not to love?

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

