In My Mailbox ♡: Week 32


In My Mailbox: A weekly meme as hosted by The Story Siren.

What is In My Mailbox?
In My Mailbox was started in November of 2008. What it all came down to was this: I get books to read and then ultimately share my thoughts about with my readers. As much as I want to, I can’t possibly read every book I receive. Yet, I still wanted a way to feature those books on the blog, even though it might not be in the form of a review. Problem solved!

Week 32: Here’s what’s in my mailbox this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “The Seven Rays” by Jessica Bendinger (library)

2. “Soul Thief (The Demon-Trappers #2)” by Jana Oliver (library)

3. “Incarnate” by Jodi Meadows (via the publisher – thanks a bunch, HarperTeen!)

4. “The Catastrophic History of You & Me” by Jess Rothenberg (via librarything/the publisher – thanks!)

5. “The Girl with the Steel Corset” by Kady Cross (signed – via swap)

6. “Forever (Shiver #3)” by Maggie Stiefvater (via swap)

7. “Stork” by Wendy Delsol (via swap)

8. “Darkness Becomes Her” by Kelly Keaton (via swap)

9. “The Dark & Hollow Places (The Forest of Hands & Teeth #3)” by Carrie Ryan (via swap)

Oh ho, thanks so much to the publishers for sending me these awesome books, and thanks to my swap partner for doing the same! Now I finally own so many of these awesome books, I’m so very happy. My bookshelf on the other hand, is starting to buckle under the pressure…

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING:

1. “Darker Still” by Leanna Renee Hieber (netgalley)

2. “On a Dark Wing” by Jordan Dane (netgalley)

3. “Dearly, Departed” by Lia Habel (netgalley)

4. “Drowning Instinct” by Ilsa J. Bick (netgalley)

YAY, FINALLY GOT APPROVED FOR “DARKER STILL” AND “DEARLY, DEPARTED” (which is marvelous fun so far)! “Drowning Instinct” and “On A Dark Wing” looked interesting, so those were impulsive requests on my part. Still, I’m almost done with “Dearly, Departed” and it’s just so adorable I want to hug the author FOREVER. “Darker Still” is next. Yes.<3

♡ E-BOOKS:

None this week!

What was in your mailbox this week?

4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox ♡: Week 32

  1. WOW, you have so many amazing books! You’re so lucky to have landed a copy of Incarnate (it’s one of my most anticipated 2012 reads!) and I can’t wait to read your review! Plus, I’ve heard tons of awesome things about Dearly, Departed and I’m so glad you’re loving it so far! 🙂

    Awesome mailbox this week! 🙂 Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you love all of your books & have an amazing weekend!

  2. You’re lucky that you got Forever! (: I’ve literally been waiting -forever- to read that and Linger! (bad pun, I know.. D:) Also, I keep hearing good things about Dearly, Departed, so I’m glad you’re enjoying it. Have a great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

