On My Wishlist ♡ – Week 29


On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where I list all the books I desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. If you want to know more click here.

Week 29: Desperately looking for the following ARCs: “A Million Suns”,  “Fever”, “Incarnate”, “Pink Smog”, “Bloodrose” and more! Let me know if you’re willing to send me a copy! If you want to send me a copy of your book for review, email me at usagiko at gmail dot com to let me know.

Here’s what’s on my wishlist this week:

“Out of Oz (Wicked Years #4)” by Gregory Maguire

Synopsis via goodreads:The marvelous land of Oz is knotted with social unrest: The Emerald City is mounting an invasion of Munchkinland, Glinda is under house arrest, and the Cowardly Lion is on the run from the law. And look who’s knocking at the door. It’s none other than Dorothy. Yes, that Dorothy.

Amid all this chaos, Elphaba’s granddaughter, the tiny green baby born at the close of Son of a Witch, has come of age. Now, Rain will take up her broom in an Oz wracked by war.

Why?: Dude. It’s Dorothy FINALLY coming to Oz! And now we have Ephalba’s granddaughter possibly identified as the original Oz’s “Wicked Witch”. I was kind of disappointed with book 3, but book 4 is definitely looking up and awesome. I just hope Maguire doesn’t drop the ball on this one like he did with book 3.

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

