In My Mailbox ♡: Week 31


In My Mailbox: A weekly meme as hosted by The Story Siren.

What is In My Mailbox?
In My Mailbox was started in November of 2008. What it all came down to was this: I get books to read and then ultimately share my thoughts about with my readers. As much as I want to, I can’t possibly read every book I receive. Yet, I still wanted a way to feature those books on the blog, even though it might not be in the form of a review. Problem solved!

Week 31: Here’s what’s in my mailbox this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “Dragon’s Oath (House of Night Novella #1)” by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast (library)

2. “Carrier of the Mark” by Leigh Fallon (library)

3. “All These Things I’ve Done” by Gabrielle Zevin (via ARC swap – thanks!)

4. “Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy #1)” by Jennifer Estep (library)

5. “Through Her Eyes” by Jennifer Archer (library)

6. “The Last Werewolf” by Glen Duncan (library)

♡OTHER:

1. “The Nine Lives of Chloe King: The Nine Paths – Mai Protection Symbol Pendant Charm” (via ABC Family promotion – thanks!)

Wow, it finally arrived – my Mai pendant charm! Thanks, ABC family! And a huge thanks to my local library for getting “Carrier of the Mark” so quickly – like, right after it was released. The rest were books I’d been meaning to read for awhile that’d been on my backlog list. Hopefully this will motivate me a bit quicker to read them, eh? And of course, my thanks to the ARC swap for providing me with a copy of “All These Things I’ve Done”. I can’t wait to start it!

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING:

1. “House of Night: Marked #1” by P.C. Cast, Kristin Cast, Kent Dalian (netgalley)

2. “Cinder” by Marissa Meyer (netgalley)

3. “Touch of Power” by Maria V. Snyder (netgalley)

4. “Dark Inside” by Jeyn Roberts (galley grab)

5. “Diabolical (Tantalize #4)” by Cynthia Leitich Smith (netgalley)

6. “Legacy” by Molly Cochran (galley grab)

7. “The Pledge” by Kimberly Derting (galley grab)

8. “Triangles” by Ellen Hopkins (galley grab)

9. “Fear & Loathing at Rolling Stone: The Essential Hunter S. Thompson” by Hunter S. Thompson (galley grab)

10. “Death Watch” by Ari Berk (galley grab)

Yay, galley grab finally landed in my inbox late last week. This really made me happy – FINALLY, “The Pledge”! It’s been on my must-read-now list for awhile. I’m so excited. And “Cinder”! It was a good week for digital ARCs last week, and I’m thankful. ❤

♡ E-BOOKS:

None this week!

What was in your mailbox this week?

2 thoughts on “In My Mailbox ♡: Week 31

Leave a Reply

