In My Mailbox ♡: Week 30


In My Mailbox: A weekly meme as hosted by The Story Siren.

What is In My Mailbox?
In My Mailbox was started in November of 2008. What it all came down to was this: I get books to read and then ultimately share my thoughts about with my readers. As much as I want to, I can’t possibly read every book I receive. Yet, I still wanted a way to feature those books on the blog, even though it might not be in the form of a review. Problem solved!

Week 30: Here’s what’s in my mailbox this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “The Revisionists” by Thomas Mullen (via librarything/the publisher – thanks!)

2. “Rise Again” by Ben Tripp (via library)

3. “Vladmir Tod: The Slayer Chronicles – First Kill” by Heather Brewer (via library)

4. “This Dark Endeavor” by Kenneth Oppel (via library)

5. “The Space Between” by Brenna Yovanoff (via contest @ papercuts – thanks, Rachel!)

6. “Shifting” by Bethany Wiggins (via ARC swap – thanks!)

7. “The Secret Circle: The Captive Part II and the Power (The Secret Circle #2-3)” by LJ Smith (bought used via Bookman Used Books)

♡OTHER:

1. “Adventure Time: My Two Favorite People (DVD)” (library)

Yay, my mom is awesome – she saw the Adventure Time DVD new on our library site and reserved it for me since all of my hold positions were filled. Thanks, Mom! Aside from that, “The Revisionists” is from librarything’s contest two months ago (and only got here last week), and I’ve read that already so I might sell it. I was definitely looking forward to the spinoff for “Vladmir Tod”, and I’m glad my library got that in so quick! Otherwise those were random library grabs, more or less. And thanks to ARC Swap (as always) for swapping with me for “Shifting” – it looks gorgeous! And a huge thank you to Rachel from Paper Cuts from picking me to win the contest for “The Space Between”. And I still had credit at Bookman, and they had the last of “The Secret Circle” – how could I resist? Ugh, the series has its hooks so deep in me I can’t even. Anyway, the show is awesome and I’m glad to own the last book (though maybe I should have waited for the TV show covers coming out soon?). It looks like I’ll have some good reading this week.

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING:

None this week!

♡ E-BOOKS:

None this week!

What was in your mailbox this week?

4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox ♡: Week 30

Leave a Reply

