In My Mailbox ♡: Week 28


In My Mailbox: A weekly meme as hosted by The Story Siren.

What is In My Mailbox?
In My Mailbox was started in November of 2008. What it all came down to was this: I get books to read and then ultimately share my thoughts about with my readers. As much as I want to, I can’t possibly read every book I receive. Yet, I still wanted a way to feature those books on the blog, even though it might not be in the form of a review. Problem solved!

Week 28: Here’s what’s in my mailbox this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “Possess” by Gretchen McNeil (Signed – bought)

2. “Fateful” by Claudia Gray (library)

3. “Beautifully Broken” by Sherry Soule (via the author, thanks!)

4. “Vaclav & Lena” (via swap – thanks!)

5. “Bedbugs” by Ben H. Winters (via the publisher – thanks, Quirk!)

They had a few signed copies of “Possess” left at my local B&N, and I had a coupon, so I couldn’t pass it up. FYI, for those in the Orange/Santa Ana area of SoCal, there’s still ONE copy left as of last night. Quirk was awesome (again!) and sent me a copy of “Bedbugs” along with a promo poster for its release, and thanks to Sherry Soule for a copy of her book, “Beautifully Broken”. And “Fateful”! My library actually got this in two days before its official release date. Now that’s service!

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING:

1. “Zero” by Tom Leveen (netgalley)

2. “Blood Rights” by Kristen Painter (netgalley)

3. “Vampire Hunter D Volume 17 (novel)” by Kikuchi Hideyuki (netgalley)

4. “Henry VIII: Wolfman” by M.E. Moorat (netgalley)

5. “Daughter of Smoke & Bone: 14 chapter sampler” by Laini Taylor (netgalley)

FINALLY. My requests for “Wolfman” and “Blood Rights” came in! It was a pleasant surprise to see Dark Horse continuing their translation of the “Vampire Hunter D” novels, so that was a natural request, and “Zero” was a random one. And of course, I had to give them my two cents about “Daughter of Smoke and Bone” so I requested the sampler and gave them my full review. 🙂

♡ E-BOOKS:

None this week.

♡ OTHER:

None this week.

What was in your mailbox this week?

2 thoughts on “In My Mailbox ♡: Week 28

    • I’d been pining pretty hard too, but the signage and coupon just kind of gave me a reason to finally buy it. Now I just need to make time to read it!

      Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

