In My Mailbox ♡: Week 27


In My Mailbox: A weekly meme as hosted by The Story Siren.

What is In My Mailbox?
In My Mailbox was started in November of 2008. What it all came down to was this: I get books to read and then ultimately share my thoughts about with my readers. As much as I want to, I can’t possibly read every book I receive. Yet, I still wanted a way to feature those books on the blog, even though it might not be in the form of a review. Problem solved!

Week 27: Here’s what’s in my mailbox this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “The Nine Lives of Chloe King (Omnibus Edition)” by Liz Braswell – swap

2. “RelicMaster: The Margrave (RelicMaster #4)” by Catherine Fisher – library

3. “The Future of Us” by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler – publisher/librarything

4. “Shadow Hills” by Anastasia Hopcus – swap

Woo hoo! Thanks, librarything, for sending me a copy of “The Future of Us”! I’ve been dying to read this one, so I’m definitely getting into it ASAP. “Chloe King” had a pretty great run on ABC family, so I was glad to get my hands on a copy of the original material through goodreads swap, “The Margrave” is the last in the “RelicMaster” series, which finally came in at the library, and “Shadow Hills” was a random swap since I’d been hearing good things about it.

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING:

1. “The Dovekeepers” by Alice Hoffman (last month’s galley grab)

2. “How to Save a Life” by Sara Zarr (netgalley)

3. “Gossip Girl Psycho Killer” by Cecily von Zeigesar (netgalley)

4. “The Door to Lost Pages” by Claude LaLumiere (netgalley)

5. “Kannagi Volume 2” by Takenashi Eri (netgalley)

I literally screamed out loud when I saw that “Gossip Girl Psycho Killer” and “Kannagi Volume 2” had come up for request on netgalley. Color me ridiculously excited! I’ve been hearing good things about the other three in this list too, thus, requested or grabbed from netgalley/galley grab. 🙂

♡ E-BOOKS:

None this week.

♡ OTHER:

1. “Fringe: The Complete Third Season (Best Buy Special Lentincular Edition)”

This is a result of my mother bribing me to help her with some computer stuff for a work project of hers. I can amuse myself with the DVD slipcover alone for hours – turn it one way, there’s Peter, Fauxlivia, and Walternate (Red Verse)! Turn it the other, there’s Peter, Olivia, and Walter (Blue Verse)! I couldn’t not get the special edition for this one. I’ve already watched some of the extras (mostly on the idea of the alternate universe) and this is some of the best intellectually-motivating extras material yet. I heart my show! ❤

What was in your mailbox this week?

10 thoughts on “In My Mailbox ♡: Week 27

    • I totally can’t wait to read “The Fox Inheritance”. It looks awesome, as does your haul for the week. ❤

    • The first season of the show was AWESOME, and I have to say that with the three book-based series that are currently on air right now on ABC Family (“Lying Game”, “PLL”, “Chloe King”) – they seem to be doing a good job. I know that they’re doing a great job with “Lying Game” even though the plot deviates pretty severely from the books, and “PLL” I need to catch up on, so I can’t really give too much of a good analysis on book to show ratio. But reading so far, it looks like they’re more or less on the mark with Chloe King, so I had to read the whole thing. :3c

      Thanks for visiting!

  1. Hi sweetie! 😉

    The Future of Us looks really good and I’m very excited for this book 🙂 Hope you’ll enjoy it! All the books you got this week look fun -looking forward to your reviews 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog! ❤

    • Hey, bb!

      I hope you have fun in Europe! And yeah, “Future of Us” so far is more than kind of trippy, and is bringing back memories since I started using the net in 1998 (two years later than in this book, 1996). How different it was back then!

Leave a Reply

