Soundtrack Saturday 05: “the mahou shoujo madoka magica ep” – Soundtrack for “Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica”


Hey guys! It’s a new feature! Everyone get up and dance!

No, really. Dance. Sing. This is Soundtrack Saturday, where you go ahead and pick one book you’ve recently finished (and liked) and make a soundtrack for it.

I’ll occasionally make up a challenge for the week, but otherwise, look above for the same prompt.

I’ll be hosting all of my mixes on 8tracks, a really awesome site that lets you make mixes and listen to others. It’s extremely easy to use. You can upload your own .mp3/mp4 files or choose those from users who have already uploaded the song you want to use. You must pick at least 8 tracks in order to publish your mix, so for this weekly meme, pick 8 tracks. Or if you’re not able to use 8tracks/upload, then give me a list of eight songs for the book you chose for that week.

Optional: for extra fun, create and upload cover art for your mix.

Please use the image to the left for your Soundtrack Saturday posts (and upload it to your own server!), and be sure to post your specific weekly link in the comments!

This week’s soundtrack: “Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica (Magical Girl Madoka Magica)” by Magica Quartet:

TRACKS:

1. Amuro Namie feat. Tsuchiya Anna, AI – Wonder Woman
i’ll be your wonder woman
whenever
just call me, i’ll be there
nothing but wonder woman
doesn’t matter where
i’ll make it there, i swear

2. Metric – It’s A Sin (Pet Shop Boys cover)
at school they taught me how to be
so pure in thought and word and deed
they didn’t quite succeed
for everything I long to do
no matter when or where or who
has one thing in common, too
it’s a sin

3. Fiona Apple – Please Send Me Someone to Love (Percy Mayfield cover)
heaven, please send to all mankind
understanding and peace of mind
but if it is not asking too much
please send me someone to love

4. Tori Amos – Pandora’s Aquarium
she dives for shells
with her nautical nuns
and thoughts you thought
you’d never tell

5. Kalafina – Magia
like the ancient magic
i dreamt about as a child,
with the strength to shatter darkness
i want see you with your smiling face.
in these shivering hands of mine
is the courage of a hand picked flower.
i can only rely on my emotions,
calling forth the light
is my wish.

6. Adele – “I’ll Be Waiting”
i’ve seen your face under every sky
over every border and on every line
you know my heart more than I do
we were the greatest, me and you

7. Placebo – “I’ll Be Yours”
i’ll be your ether you’ll breathe me in
you won’t release
well I’ve seen you suffer, I’ve seen you cry the whole night through
so I’ll be your water bathing you clean
liquid blue

8. Kajiura Yuki – Salvae, Terrae Magicae (instrumental)

LISTEN HERE

What is your soundtrack for a book this Saturday?

Leave a Reply

