30 Days About Me Challenge: Days Eleven – Fourteen


DAY ELEVEN: YOUR FAVORITE BAND/ARTIST

Ugh, again, this is so hard! So I’ll tell you my top five bands AND artists. Aren’t you lucky?

TOP FIVE FAVORITE ARTISTS (IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER):
Shiina Ringo/Tokyo Jihen
Fiona Apple
Tsuchiya Anna
Olivia
Verbal

TOP FIVE FAVORITE BANDS (IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER):
Hole
Nine Inch Nails
m-flo
Metric/Emily Haines
Garbage

DAY TWELVE: SOMETHING YOU ARE OCD ABOUT

This one’s easy. Answer? My media library (CD/DVD/book libraries). I absolutely lose my shit if someone goes into it without my permission, or messes up the order I have stuff in it. When I can’t sleep, I rearrange one of these libraries and poof, I can sleep again. I don’t get it, so don’t ask me why it works, but it does.

DAY THIRTEEN: SOMETHING OR SOMEONE THAT/WHO HAS HAD A HUGE IMPACT ON YOUR LIFE

Three people: My mother, my Grandfather, and my mentors (well, technically that’s four people). All of them have helped guide me in one way or another, or who continue to do so. I am incredibly lucky to have all of them in my life, and I can only hope that they will continue to be gracious enough to keep guiding me until I finally find my place in life. Whereever that may be.

DAY FOURTEEN: SOMEWHERE YOU’D LOVE TO TRAVEL

Wales. I’m not even kidding. On my mother’s side of the family, we have a direct bloodline from central Wales, and I’d love to visit the place where my great great grandmother fled 100+ years ago. I don’t have much information about it, other that it was a mining area. And of course, I’d love to visit Cardiff (southern Wales) – if just for the Torchwood/Doctor Who tours. Herp derp.

We’re not even at the half-point yet – can you handle even more getting to know your local witch? I thought so. Stay tuned for more of this meme.

One thought on “30 Days About Me Challenge: Days Eleven – Fourteen

Leave a Reply

