In My Mailbox ♡: Week 58


What is In My Mailbox?
In My Mailbox was started in November of 2008. What it all came down to was this: I get books to read and then ultimately share my thoughts about with my readers. As much as I want to, I can’t possibly read every book I receive. Yet, I still wanted a way to feature those books on the blog, even though it might not be in the form of a review. Problem solved!

Week 58: Here’s what’s in my mailbox this week!

♡ GIVEN/BOUGHT/SWAPPED/LIBRARY:

1. “Batman: Super Villains Strike” by Michael Teitelbaum – via Tor/DC (thanks!)

2. “Hunter and Fox” by Philippa Ballentine – via Pyr/Prometheus (thanks!)

3. “False Covenant (Widdershins #2)” by Ari Marmell – via Pyr/Prometheus (thanks!)

4. “Invisible Sun (Black Hole Sun #2)” by  David Macinnis Gill – via ARC swap (thanks!)

5. “Darkness Before Dawn” by J.A. London – via ARC swap (thanks!)

6. “Above” by Leah Bobet – via ARC swap (thanks!)

7. “Vampire Empire: The Greyfriar” by Clay & Susan Griffith – via Pyr/Prometheus (thanks!)

8. “The Blade Itself” by Joe Abercrombie – via Pyr/Prometheus (thanks!)

Wow. My thanks to my ARC swap partners, Pyr/Prometheus, and Tor/DC for my mailbox this week! I’m excited for all of these titles – I’m glad I have a copy of “Invisible Sun” now and I’ve already started “Above” – it’s really magical so far but I can see why a lot of reviewers got lost in the prose. However, I adore it (what can I say? I’m a sucker for magical realism). I can’t wait to get to the rest of these!  Thank you to everyone who helped make this an awesome mailbox this week! <3

♡ E-ARCs/GALLEYS/ONLINE PUBLISHER READING:

1. “Monstrous Beauty” by Elizabeth Fama – via NetGalley/Macmillan

2. “Struck” by Jennifer Bosworth – via NetGalley/Macmillan

3. “Never Enough” by Denise Jaden – via S&S Galley Grab (via author link)

4. “Skyship Academy: Crimson Rising (Skyship Academy #2)” by Nick James – via NetGalley/Flux Books

5. “Of Poseidon” by Anna Banks – via NetGalley/Macmillan

6. “When You Were Mine” by Rebecca Serle – via S&S Galley Grab (via author link)

7. “Surrender (Possession #2)” by Elana Johnson – via S&S Galley Grab (via author link)

8. “Silver” by Talia Vance – via NetGalley/Flux Books

9. “Shadow & Bone” by Leigh Bardugo – via NetGalley/Macmillan

10. “The Guild: Volume 2″ by Felicia Day & others – via NetGalley/Dark Horse Comics

AHHHH GUILD VOLUME 2, YOU ARE FINALLY MINE.  When this went up on NG for requests, I think I screamed a little. With each passing season I’m loving “The Guild” more and more, and this volume has all of the backstories of the rest of the members of the cast, which I haven’t yet had time to read. But now I can. And I’m quite happy to do so. Also very excited for “Silver”, “Of Poseidon”, “Shadow & Bone”, and “Monstrous Beauty” the most out of these. The rest were random requests or followups to the first books that I’d already read. I can’t wait to start them all. Thank you NG and S&S GG for granting me access!

 

♡ OTHER:

None for this week!

 

What was in your mailbox this week?

4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox ♡: Week 58

  1. So many great goodies this week! I’m really wanting to get my hands on Darkness Before Dawn!

    Thanks for stopping by LIO

  2. I’m really wanting to get my hands on “Darkness Before Dawn”! It sounds so good.

    Thanks for stopping by LIO!

Leave a Reply

